Guest Reviews

Byron Woolacombe has been completed to a very high standard and we look forward to welcoming you to stay with us. We believe we are the best place to stay in the South West, but don't just take our word for it, here are what some of our guests have had to say. To see reviews for individual apartments, please click the apartment name. We actively encourage all feedback from our guests, if you have any feedback on your recent stay, please let us know by adding your own review here, or emailing us at info@bwhlholidays.co.uk.

12 Middlecombe

James, UK

Great spacious and well furnished apartment.
Sea view from bed , super TV , wifi and kitchen with everything you would have at home.

25 November 2020

 

4 Challacombe

Julie, UK

Just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our mini break in Woolacombe, the apartment was lovely & so well equipped & comfortable!

I’m glad we were able to come & stay & thank you to everyone at Byron for making us feel welcome & safe.

02 November 2020

 

6 Woolacombe West

Amy, UK

We came out of season and really enjoyed our stay.
The flat was perfect and very comfortable for us, but we were only 2, and I can imagine the living area being small for 6.
We slept so well in the double bed upstairs, and the bathrooms are high end.
The 2 balcony's, the view & the proximity to the beach are fantastic.
Check in, parking, loading etc are so well planned here. It was simple and convenient and having no indoor communal area is perfect for these times. Spoke to the office a few times sue to prospective lockdown and they were friendly and helpful.
And the beach is just incredible! Needless to say we really enjoyed our stay.

31 October 2020

 

8 Woolacombe West

Kate, Airbnb

Great sea views, lovely pool, well kitted-our apartment

30 October 2020

 

10 Woolacombe West

Mark, UK

Lovely clean apartment with amazing views over Woolacombe beach, the staff at Brundles were very helpful accommodating. We will be back again soon

24 October 2020

 

9 Middlecombe

Jo, UK

24 October 2020

 

7 Middlecombe

Richard, UK

Lovely apartment. Clean & spacious with all the facilities and amenities clearly explained in the folder. Great location and wonderful beach ( 1st time in Woolacombe). Great that it was dog-friendly.

24 October 2020

 

10 Middlecombe

Anna, UK

Lovely comfortable apartment, nice furnishings & included everything we required during our stay. Had a great holiday at Byron & I would highly recommend it.

24 October 2020

 

8 Challacombe

Anita, UK

We stayed at Challacombe 8 over Oct half term and I can honestly say the apartment and location were amongst the best in North Devon. Woolacombe beach was on the doorstep together with some truly spectacular walks only a few minutes away. Facilities (especially the pool) at Byron were super handy on the rainy days meaning it’s an all weather vacation.

24 October 2020

 

6 Woolacombe West

Alan, UK

We have had two great stats at Byron over the year and looking forward to our next stay.
Lovely accommodation and fantastic location.

23 October 2020

 

20 Woolacombe West

Keith, UK

Accommodation was great gave everything we expected. Facilities and staff at Byron and Brundles were great!

23 October 2020

 

7 Putsborough

Dan, Airbnb

Everything right there - Moments away from the beach and Woolacombe. Amazing to have your own parking space and locker for our surf boards and stuff.

23 October 2020

 

4 Challacombe

Louise, UK

The apartment was really well kitted out and very clean. Perfect layout for a family stay. Having the patio doors out onto the courtyard was very convenient, especially with a dog. Outdoor hot showers in the complex were much needed and a real luxury in October. The apartment is brilliantly located for easy access to the beach, shops and cafes. We had a great stay, many thanks.

23 October 2020

 

9 Putsborough

Julia, UK

Very clean and tidy apartment with everything you could need. Excellent location, so close to the beach, lovely walks and village facilities. We will be back!

20 October 2020

 

6 Middlecombe

Andy, UK

Myself, wife, daughter & Son came for a short break 19/10/20 -23/10/20. Wonderful modern, clean with high specification apartment 10/10. Swimming Pool area clean and modern to, even the underground parking area lovely and clean.
The reception staff are all very knowledgeable and extremely helpful.
The restaurant below (Brundells) is wonderful with great food and great wines although the wine could be a slightly over priced.
Overall a lovely fantastic short break.

19 October 2020

 

10 Middlecombe

Kathryn, UK

I had a fantastic stay with my husband and our teenage daughters. Really great apartment, with everything we needed and just a few steps from the beach and facilities in Woolacombe.

19 October 2020

 

10 Woolacombe West

Louise, UK

The apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed apart from food storage space. It was great to have the car park, and the beach storage hut. Byron is perfectly located and the staff were so professional and caring.
We will definitely be back.

17 October 2020

 

16 Woolacombe East

Ben, Airbnb

Thanks for an incredible stay. The apartment was sparkling clean and well equipped with everything a young family needs. Any questions / queries where quickly answered. Very impressive, especially after factoring in the very challenging covid environment. Definitely booking again next year.

17 October 2020

 

4 Putsborough

Helen, UK

Just back from a fantastic holiday in Woolacombe. I can not recommend these apartments highly enough, fabulous location and SPOTLESSLY clean. All the staff we had contact with were so welcoming and polite. we had a problem with our bifold doors and they were so quick to respond and sort it for us. We shall definitely be returning! Thank you!

17 October 2020

 

5 Middlecombe

Ross, Airbnb

Excellent holiday and the place itself was amazing. Great location lovely locals. Will 100%stop again.

17 October 2020

 

12 Middlecombe

Gill, UK

Lovely flat, with gorgeous view of sea from my bedroom. Extremely comfy and well equipped apartment - and spotless. Helpful staff. Wonderful to be able to swim in the pool by ourselves (because of Covid). We had a brilliant week.

17 October 2020

 

7 Putsborough

Spencer, Airbnb

Great Place, great location. Outdoor shower on the lower level was a great find on a cold morning back from surfing...

17 October 2020

 

3 Challacombe

Davina, UK

Most enjoyable stay, apartment was easy to find very clean and spacious and decor was lovely. The position was an added bonus, we would stay there again and recommend to others.

17 October 2020

 

5 Middlecombe

Sandra, UK

Great location with safe parking. Place was like home

16 October 2020

 

7 Putsborough

Linda, Airbnb

Reviews are written at the end of a reservation through Airbnb. Reviews you’ve received will be visible both here and on your public profile.

16 October 2020

 

4 Woolacombe West

Richard, UK

Great place to stay, 2 mins walk to the beach with great facilities. Would def recommend!

15 October 2020

 

2 Putsborough

Jackie, UK

Great place to stay any time of year right in the centre of the town and a stones throw from Woolacombe's amazing beach, beautiful walks all you want on your doorstep.

15 October 2020

 

5 Challacombe

Lucy, Airbnb

Lovely place to stay! Really modern but cosy, the beds are so comfortable. Really spacious and lots of natural light in the kitchen/lounge. Not even a 5 minute walk to the beach, which is gorgeous! I really enjoyed my stay here, felt really safe and clean. Thank you! I’ll definitely be back :)

15 October 2020

 

4 Middlecombe

Emily, UK

This was our second year staying at Byron. The Middlecombe apartments are beautiful and so clean. Lovely quiet Apartments where you feel really able to relax. Fantastic location with lovely views. The check in and out is easy and no hassle. Can’t wait to come back!

14 October 2020

 

6 Middlecombe

Andy, UK

We were very impressed with the apartment when we arrived. Not only is there free underground parking but the apartment was in top condition, but it surpassed all expectation. The apartment had all of the facilities required and was a very short walk to the beach and the local bars. We will definitely consider going back soon!!!

13 October 2020

 

2 Middlecombe

Gareth, UK

We had a lovely stay at 2 Middlecombe. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed including a travel cot and a high chair. The apartment is in a great location and the staff were all really friendly. Would highly recommend.

12 October 2020

 

3 Challacombe

Len, UK

Excellent, well equipped and very clean apartment just minutes from the village centre and the beach. We didn't have a sea view but the patio doors on to the south facing deck area made up for that. All the administration from Byron was very efficient and all the Covid measures were well implemented and carried out.

11 October 2020

 

5 Rockham

Kath, UK

We had a fantastic time staying at byron! The apartment had everything you could possibly need and it was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here and hope to come and stay again soon!

10 October 2020

 

1 Woolacombe West

Paul D, UK

This is a superb apartment which you would be hard pressed to find fault with, although we are currently dealing with COVID-19 and I didn’t have personal contact with any of the team who look after the apartment and it’s facilities, they were very efficient with prompt replies to emails, arranging swimming times and extra parking. Thanks to Olivia and Inger.

The apartment had everything you could want with great outside space and views along one of the best beaches in the world.
Overall brilliant.

09 October 2020

 

5 Putsborough

Leanne, Airbnb

Lovely apartment with great amenities, fab location!

09 October 2020

 

3 Putsborough

Elisha, UK

Fantastic apartments!

09 October 2020

 

10 Middlecombe

Paul V, UK

We really enjoyed our stay at Byron Woolacombe. The apartment was immaculate in every sense, cleanliness, layout, furniture etc etc. We could not fault the apartment or facilities on any way. Woolacombe as a place to visit was superb. Beautiful clean beach was excellent for walks as was the coastal path. We definitely plan to visit Woolacombe again and really hope to stay at Byron.

06 October 2020

 

1 Challacombe

Neal, Airbnb

Fantastic apartment with every little detail thought out. Brilliant location for the beach with great facilities

05 October 2020

 

6 Middlecombe

Linda, UK

05 October 2020

 

6 Middlecombe

Linda, UK

We had a fabulous time at the apartment in Byron Woolacombe. Thank you. We also had a lovely meal in Brundles.

We will be looking to book again for a visit next year.

05 October 2020

 

6 Woolacombe West

Julie E, UK

We have just returned from a week at the above apartment. We had an excellent weeks stay at this apartment. Very clean with pristine bedding and towels. An excellent view over Woolacombe Bay. Reception staff available and very informative. We booked to use the pool each day. Everything is well organised and very clean to cope with COVID-19. Will definitely return.
Thank You to everyone at Byron apartments.

03 October 2020

 

10 Woolacombe West

Sheila, UK

Many thanks. We booked quite last minute as our planned holiday on the Gower had to be cancelled due to Swansea lockdown and were delighted to find our apartment at Byron. The view from the main living space was a constant delight even in the storms. The lovely swimming pool was a real bonus and there were many touches that made our stay smooth and easy including the little storage shed and the outside shower. We would love to visit you again.

03 October 2020

 

20 Woolacombe West

Lea, UK

Excellent apartment. Close to the beach and walking distance restaurants. Brundles breakfast is a feast. Stayed twice now and will return again. Parking space a bonus. Thank you

03 October 2020

 

2 Woolacombe

Craig, UK

We enjoyed a fabulous week at this apartment, it’s certainly the best accommodation that we have ever stayed in. The weather was pretty awful for most of the week but this didn’t prevent us from having a wonderful holiday. The views are fantastic and the facilities in the apartment are incredible. We loved it so much that we have already booked again for next October.

03 October 2020

 

16 Woolacombe East

Maria, Airbnb

Very clean and spacious apartment. Great off peak price. Definitely recommend!

03 October 2020

 

10 Putsborough

Prakash, UK

The property was very good and we enjoyed our stay. The staff could not have done any more. Thank you for that.

03 October 2020

 

5 Middlecombe

Neil, UK

We loved the apartment - modern, super clean, very quiet and had all you need.

Would not hesitate to stay again and recommend your apartments to colleagues and friends.

The Byron set up is a great addition to Woolacombe.

03 October 2020

 

4 Middlecombe

Marcel, UK

The apartment was very comfortable with everything available for self catering including a very handy washing machine.
Very clean through out including the communal part and car park.
Byron is ideally located, close to the beach and restaurants, making a stay in Woolacombe Bay very pleasant. We used Brundle’s restaurant a couple of time and were not disappointed, excellent food and service very attentive.

02 October 2020

 

3 Challacombe

Donna, Airbnb

This is a fantastic apartment and you can bring your dog which was a bonus. So close to the beach and parking on site. Would highly recommend!

02 October 2020

 

11 Middlecombe

John H, UK

Excellent cosy apartment with bay views and good balcony.

01 October 2020

 

2 Rockham

Nigel, UK

Fantastic location with great facilities. We enjoyed the pool and the sauna looked brand new. Having the bar and restaurant on site is a bonus. Would definitely recommend and look to stay again in the future. The apartment was clean and beds comfy. Bathrooms like new and well appointed. Outside area useful to have as was the undercover car parking space. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely to have tea , coffee and milk waiting in the kitchen area on arrival.

01 October 2020

 

4 Woolacombe West

Richard, UK

Great place to stay, the apartment was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The kitchen has everything needed to eat in. The car park was very useful as it close to the apartments and easy to find on arrival. The whole site is Covid safe with hand sanitisers and signage everywhere. It’s in a great location next to the beach and Bars and Shops.

28 September 2020

 

1 Challacombe

Tim, UK

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Byron apartments. The apartment was immaculate, well equipped and 100% as described. The apartments are very well managed, Covid safe and the onsite team are extremely helpful. Location is great as well with your own parking spot. Could not of asked for more and we will be back. Tim

27 September 2020

 

10 Woolacombe West

Gary, Airbnb

Wonderful, high quality property, with everything you need for a fantastic stay. The property overlooks Woolacombe bay, and is only a 2 minute walk from bars, restaurants, shops, and the beach. The younger members of the family enjoyed the on-site swimming pool, which was available, with COVID restrictions. Ilfracombe is twenty minutes away on the bus, and we’ll worth a visit

26 September 2020

 

4 Putsborough

Ka Pui, UK

We stayed in the apartment with our 1 and 3 year old and the private patio was perfect for the children to walk around while we were getting ready to go out. The apartment was very convenient and spacious and it was perfectly close to the beach.

26 September 2020

 

2 Putsborough

Tom, Hook Norton

Brilliant place, everything you need and only 2 mins to the beach

26 September 2020

 

11 Middlecombe

This was our second visit and as usual we had a great time.
Everything was spotless and as the weather was lovely we thoroughly enjoyed the views while sitting on the balcony.
Looking forward to our next visit. !

25 September 2020

 

10 Middlecombe

Fiona, UK

Accommodation and location were excellent. Clean, warm, quiet and safe. Every effort had been made to make things Covid secure. Perfect base to explore the area with amazing walks and views. No need to use the car. Would definitely stay again.

25 September 2020

 

2 Woolacombe

Mandy, UK

Just had our second stay at Byron in 2 Woolacombe, it’s a fabulous apartment with wonderful views of the sea can’t wait to stay again !

24 September 2020

 

1 Challacombe

Lucy, Airbnb

We had a great stay at Byron, the apartment was really lovely and beautifully clean. We would definitely stay again. Many thanks :)

24 September 2020

 

11 Middlecombe

Edwina, Booking.com

Excellent location and accommodation with lovely views across Woolacombe bay from both the balcony and living room. The accommodation was really clean and well equipped with plenty of space.
Reception staff were helpful both before arrival responding to email queries and whilst there.
Check in excellent in current climate. We really enjoyed our pool session as well.

21 September 2020

 

1 Challacombe

Glenda, UK

A great location and a beautifully clean apartment. Bedding and towels were top of the range. It was perfect for 2 couples and a lovely spot to relax in the evenings. We cooked and had fish and chips because the restaurants were busy. We were able to enjoy the outside space too. We would love to come back and have recommended it to others!

21 September 2020

 

2 Middlecombe

Sarah, UK

Lovely apartment, spotlessly clean. Great location and doggie friendly staff at the adjoining restaurant brindles very friendly and accommodating. Great facilities on site and would love to return.

21 September 2020

 

1 Challacombe

Glenda, Airbnb

A great location and a beautifully clean apartment. Bedding and towels were top of the range. It was perfect for 2 couples and a lovely spot to relax in the evenings. We cooked and had fish and chips because the restaurants were busy. We were able to enjoy the outside space too. We would love to come back and have recommended it to others.

19 September 2020

 

5 Middlecombe

Ken, UK

Had a wonderful stay, accommodation was lovely.

19 September 2020

 

7 Putsborough

Colin, UK

Very pleased with the apartment, fixtures, fittings and furnishing all to a very high standard, the owner had lovely taste. The location worked for us as the enclosed but spacious balcony gave us some outside space but sheltered from the wind. It had a brand new feel about the place.

19 September 2020

 

9 Putsborough

James, UK

We really enjoyed our stay at Byron Woolacombe. We were looking for accommodation that we could use as a base and also chill out in if the weather wasn’t great..... The apartment was spotlessly clean, well equipped and comfortable . It’s also very close to restaurants and the beach. I would definitely like to stay there again.

19 September 2020

 

5 Challacombe

Jade, UK

A really wonderful stay.

- Olivia the reservation manager was excellent. Quick responses, pleasant tone and helped us in every way we needed.
- well equipped kitchen
- light bright airy living space
- plentiful lounge seating
- well priced
- well thought out for children
- brundles was a great place for drink, breakfast, lunch and dinner (we tried it all!)
- majority of rooms were en suite which was great
- dog friendly
- excellent location

19 September 2020

 

16 Woolacombe East

Hannah, Airbnb

Excellent accommodation, we were definitely impressed the second we walked through the door. The photo's do not do this justice, I actually felt like the rooms were bigger than the photos showed. It was very comfortable to sit back and relax in the evenings. The attention to detail was excellent too! Little things like the dog bowls under the sink, extra soft blankets in the cupboard etc. really allowed this accommodation to stand out. We've stayed in a lot of places in the area, but this is definitely the best we have stayed in. We hope to be back next year!

18 September 2020

 

10 Woolacombe West

Richard, UK

5 Stars out of 5

14 September 2020

 

2 Putsborough

Darren & Melanie, UK

We had a lovely stay at 2 Putsborough for one week. The apartment was excellent with its modern styling and plenty of space. And most important of all - dog friendly for our little furry friend. Location is very good, with the main street opposite and just 3/4 minutes away from the beach, which is 3 miles long. We also used the main in house restaurant, which is also handy if the weather is poor, though luckily the weather was very good when we stayed.

We spent some of the time in Woolacombe and the rest visiting the delights of Devon and Cornwall, so it can be a good location whether you want to chill out or explore further afield. Don't forget to walk to Mortehoe, a little village up the hill. Certainly worth it, with excellent views and a country pub.

Would be very happy to Byron again if we return!

14 September 2020

 

2 Putsborough

Lorraine, UK

A modern apartment that had everything you need, right in the centre of Woolacombe. Made for a perfect stay. Would definitely visit again.

14 September 2020

 

9 Middlecombe

Estelle, UK

Absolutely fantastic apartment, lovely sea views from all rooms and a balcony with clear sea views and enough room to chill on. The apartment had everything you need for a comfortable stay. Very clean and modern. Easy to park, lift close by to take you straight up. Good location for the beach although if you had mobility issues you might struggle as it's a bit steep for part of the 5 minutes to get there. Definitely worth visiting restaurant on site Brundles and they do takeaway. Managed to get one swim in, in the pool although far too cold for me which is a shame as so clean and good facility. I would definitely book again for this apartment

13 September 2020

 

12 Woolacombe

Emma, UK

A fantastic apartment- we had a great time. Really clean with lovely furnishings. Thank you.

13 September 2020

 

10 Middlecombe

Jen, UK

Happy with the cleanliness and the Covid measures. Great to be able to book the pool. Location is brilliant so close to the beach, shops, takeaways etc. Parking easy and useful.

13 September 2020

 

3 Challacombe

David, UK

I am a regular visitor to Woolacombe but this was my first time staying at Byron.
The apartment is well situated and it’s position and layout worked well for us and our 2 dogs The rooms were spacious and comfortable and we made good use of the terrace which gets the sun all day. We took our own dog fence for the terrace so we could keep the dogs secure and had the bifold doors most of the time.

13 September 2020

 

1 Woolacombe West

Darrell, UK

We stayed in this beautiful penthouse for a week during glorious September sunshine. The apartment is stunning, everything about the place oozes class. My wife and I had a great stay and highly recommend this place. This penthouse has a huge terrace overlooking the beach. It has everything you need for your stay. Couldn’t fault the place at all, penthouse pricing won’t be achievable to everyone. Please go if you can.

12 September 2020

 

1 Middlecombe

Andrew, UK

Excellent, clean, modern and well maintained.

12 September 2020

 

1 Challacombe

Alan, UK

The apartment was furnished to a high standard with modern fixtures and fittings our stay was enjoyable and we would certainly consider another holiday here.
The option of having an apartment that didn't allow pets was the main criteria for us, having no allergies from pets was a must.

12 September 2020

 

5 Putsborough

Laura, UK

Fantastic place, lots of space for kids, clean, so close to the beach. Would definitely recommend.

12 September 2020

 

5 Middlecombe

Graeme, UK

Wonderful location, 5 minutes walk to a great beach. Close to all local shops and restaurants. The team was very accommodating a got our place ready early (thank you). Communication from Olivia was excellent and she was very helpful. The apartment was tastefully decorated and well appointed. Highly recommended.

12 September 2020

 

3 Putsborough

Vicky, UK

Apartment was spotlessly clean, with enough amenities to make it like home from home. Perfectly located with all bars and restaurants a minute or two away and the beach the same. The team were on hand at any time via email and responded very quickly with any queries.
Will definitely be booking again and have recommended to friends and family. Thank you Byron.....you provided a very efficient service.

12 September 2020

 

9 Putsborough

Philip, UK

Really nice apartment clean and tidy, partial sea view and the balcony gets the sun around 3pm. Everything you need is right there, a box of tea bags and some milk was a nice touch.

12 September 2020

 

5 Challacombe

Keith, UK

We've been coming down to this area on holiday for 30 years and this was the the best apartment we have stayed in. Also first class customer service from Byron.

12 September 2020

 

20 Woolacombe West

Julian, UK

Great stay in Woolacombe, will be back!

11 September 2020

 

1 Challacombe

John, UK

Outstanding location and facility. Our accommodations were new and beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

11 September 2020

 

10 Woolacombe West

Jan, UK

Grateful for being able to park in premises even though early.Thought apartment was v clean.
Thought Byron staff at reception was excellent - v friendly, helpful and nothing too much trouble. Loved views of sea and balconies.

05 September 2020

 

11 Middlecombe

Claire, UK

The apartment was lovely. Great view, nicely furnished, really comfortable and well equipped. We really enjoyed our stay there and have booked for 2021. It is a great idea that you are managing bookings for the gym and pool for one apartment only.

05 September 2020

 

5 Challacombe

Sarah, UK

Beautiful, spotless, comfortable and well equipped apartment. 2 minutes walk from the beach and restaurants. Recommend the on site restaurant. Good quality kitchen equipment, loads of space. Flat was very quiet in great development with easy parking. Staff very friendly. Will definitely visit again.

05 September 2020

 

2 Putsborough

Niamh, UK

I could not recommend these apartments enough, they were very clean and fully equipped. The location is perfect minutes awat and reception overlooking the beach, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would love to return again in the future.

04 September 2020

 

7 Putsborough

Brendon, UK

Fabulous apartment and spotlessly clean. I would thoroughly recommend staying at Byron, great location and facilities. Brundle's bar is very good and the staff were excellent. Thanks

04 September 2020

 

2 Rockham

Lesley, UK

Superb location, service and style

01 September 2020

 

6 Middlecombe

Trudi, UK

Perfect for the beach!

We had a fantastic time and location was perfect, apartment was clean and modern. 2 bathrooms perfect.

27 August 2020

 

6 Woolacombe West

Charlotte M, London

Really lovely new flat in a superb location with fantastic views. Brundles restaurant below does great food and is perfect for families. Other reviews mentioned noise issues but didn’t experience anything at all. Would highly recommend and we’ll definitely be back next year.

22 August 2020

 

11 Middlecombe

Bansi, UK

Let your hair down and your worries disappear in the haven that is Byron Woolacombe. The apartments are fabulous and in easy reach of everything you may need or want. This was our first experience of an apartment on the beach and we were not disappointed. I recommend to book an online shop to arrive on your first full day and once you've unpacked you can completely relax. The pool and gym can be booked in advance and Brundle's is a must for your first night. Thank you to the team who made our stay so easy and relaxing!

22 August 2020

 

12 Woolacombe

Phillip, UK

5/5 Nice property and the staff were well organised and helpful.

22 August 2020

 

20 Woolacombe West

Liam, UK

Fab time with our family in this lovely apartment. Really enjoyed lounging on the terrace on a sunny day too!

21 August 2020

 

6 Woolacombe West

Cox Family, UK

The apartment is in an excellent location with views and balconies and furnished to a very high standard. Convenient car park space a few steps from the front door. Swimming pool lovely and staff on reception very friendly and helpful.

15 August 2020

 

2 Rockham

Diane, UK

Lovely clean apartment and quite spacious. Booking service very efficient with quickly answered emails. Very well equipped kitchen and use of picnic blanket, wind break and other beach items.

15 August 2020

 

20 Woolacombe West

Sung, GB

Clean and close to the beach.
Staff, cleanliness, facilities, comfort and location 10/10

10 August 2020

 

8 Woolacombe West

Auriol, UK

Very happy with apartment. Well appointed, very clean, great views, most comfortable beds ever!

08 August 2020

 

1 Woolacombe West

Lucy, UK

We as a family of four stayed at the penthouse at Byron for a week in August 2020. Prior to us arriving we had been in touch with Olivia at Byron about various aspects of our stay. Olivia could not have been more accommodating - she was a great communicator and responded very swiftly to my queries.
We don't normally spend as much as we did on a week's holiday in the UK but given the Covid-19 restrictions, decided a UK holiday was best. We were not disappointed. The apartment was absolutely beautiful, was very clean and had everything you'd need for a family stay. We were lucky with the weather and so spent most of our time out on the very generous terrace.
There were a couple of (non essential) items needed for the apartment and the maintenance guy, Steven, was really helpful and quick to respond.

08 August 2020

 

1 Middlecombe

Chris, UK

Fantastic!!!
Upon arrival you have allocated well sized parking space in the basement car park.
Our apartment was very spacious with 2 bedrooms and bathrooms. The kitchen was well specced with high end appliances, accessories and utensils.

This really does have to be the prime place to stay in Woolacombe.
Will definitely be returning.

08 August 2020

 

2 Rockham

Alison, UK

Perfect property with enclosed patio to let the dogs out. Patio got very little sun but that didn’t detract from our stay.
The flat itself was really comfortable and tastefully decorated and clean. We love the area and definitely stay again. Fabulous holiday.

08 August 2020

 

7 Middlecombe

Susie, UK

Fantastic apartment with everything we could possibly need (although no cafetière) beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The staff were absolutely fantastic - from Olivia and Yanna to Steve (who tried to fix the dishwasher) we’d definitely come again and recommend to friends and family ! Thank you

08 August 2020

 

5 Middlecombe

Mark, UK

My family all loved the Byron apartment. Being on the Sandy Lane side it felt quieter yet Middlecombe 5 still has sea views and sun on the balcony for 4-5 hours in the afternoon. The apartment is spacious, well equipped with all kitchen equipment you'll need, and well designed. The double bed we hoped the kids wouldn't have was separated into singles which was a nice touch. The block seemed peaceful as the sound insulation was good. All in all a lovely apartment in a great complex and we will be back.

08 August 2020

 

2 Middlecombe

Vicky, UK

Lovely apartment, perfect for our needs, designed to high standard with great outside space. Parking and easy access to the town/beach was invaluable, particularly during peak season.

03 August 2020

 

6 Woolacombe West

Tony & Lesley, UK

Excellent stay apartment was beautiful clean and everything you needed provided. We had a lovely holiday. The grandchildren enjoyed the pool.

01 August 2020

 

1 Middlecombe

Alison, UK

Fantastic apartment. Very comfortable and clean. Functioned really well for us as a family of four and had the added bonus of the terrace for drying clothes and enjoying the sunshine. We were not really aware of any noise from any other apartments so felt secluded which was great in these times.

01 August 2020

 

10 Putsborough

Sarah, UK

We spent a great 2 weeks at Byron, who were very efficient on arrival and throughout. We pre-booked our sole pool and gym session due to new C19 measures. This was brilliant! Our bright, airy, modern apartment was clean and well equipped. The additional ‘shed’ was a godsend for our beach stuff, so as not to tread more sand into the apartment. We had dinner and cocktails at Brundles numerous times. We shall certainly return to Byron!

01 August 2020

 

2 Rockham

Nicola, UK

Very enjoyable stay.

01 August 2020

 

2 Middlecombe

Vicky, UK

Lovely apartment, perfect for our needs, designed to high standard with great outside space. Parking and easy access to the town/beach was invaluable, particularly during peak season.

31 July 2020

 

3 Challacombe

Yolanda, UK

Really luxurious apartment, fully equipped and everything was brand new and really high quality. Thank you for providing tea, coffee and milk on arrival. Lovely surprise to find wind shield, sun umbrella and even sand bucket provided! Felt really safe arriving just as Covid restrictions were easing, sanitiser in car park and everything had been carefully risk assessed and planned for. The warm shower on return from the beach was a nice touch. Did not use the pool/gym facilities, but my daughter used the gym regularly and was able to book easily. Maintenance staff responded immediately when the sliding doors would not close. No views from that particular apartment, but immediate access to sunny terrace and easy access to the beach. Beach was fantastic and the fact it was so close meant I could go twice a day and still go on other outings, avoiding the local traffic and car park fees. Body boarding recommended as it is not possible to swim in the waves. Weather very touch and go, but that’s England. Stunning coastal path walks and views in the vicinity. Local Tesco was great, I would steer clear of local Lidl (both 10-15 min drive in Ilfracombe). Local Londis at walking distance very convenient, as well as fish and chip shop, Cornish pasties shop and Red Barn pub. Would book again without hesitation if it was not for the considerable drive from London. Thank you for a fab stay!

31 July 2020

 

8 Woolacombe West

Nikki, UK

Perfect location, beautiful apartment, very clean & fresh. all staff so kind & helpful, beautiful view, waking up to a sea view & the sound of the waves was wonderful, will definitely stay again

25 July 2020

 

1 Woolacombe West

Serena, UK

10/10 for Cleanliness, location, comfort and facilities.

25 July 2020

 

9 Middlecombe

Helen S, UK

We had a fantastic holiday at beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, no. 9 Middlecombe. The apartment is on the second floor with a balcony overlooking Woolacombe Bay. Both bedrooms also have sea views. The whole place is well designed and spacious and the furniture and soft furnishings were luxurious and modern. It can't be overstated how nice it is to have less than a five minute walk from beach to apartment, especially with changeable weather. It meant we could swim and then come back for a warm shower/lunch before heading out again for another bodyboarding session. We look forward to staying again next year.

25 July 2020

 

9 Middlecombe

Alan, UK

5/5

25 July 2020

 

7 Middlecombe

Ursula, UK

We had a fabulous time. All staff was very helpful and friendly. The place is situated perfectly and once you've arrived there is no need to use the car anymore! Beach, bars, restaurants & fantastic walks, what more could you need?

25 July 2020

 

9 Putsborough

Rachel, UK

Lovely large apartment, sparkling new and spotlessly clean, which is what we were looking for in these Covid times. Having use of the pool and gym as a family was great.
Wonderful beaches moments away!

25 July 2020

 

17 Woolacombe East

Rachel, UK

Blew me away!

24 July 2020

 

10 Middlecombe

Becky, UK

Loved it! Spotlessly clean, comfy and well equipped. Perfect location, great to have underground parking. The kitchen pack was most welcome upon our arrival. Olivia was super helpful and responsive on the email when we had the odd question, as was the lady who was there upon arrival making sure everyone found their keys. Everything worked perfectly so much so we have booked to return next year - there’s no better accolade than that!

24 July 2020

 

6 Woolacombe West

Ian, UK

Had a wonderful stay at No.6. The contactless check-in worked really well. The apartment was lovely with everything you could ever need. Lovely furnishings and comfy beds. The views from the balconies are awesome and did have trouble getting off the balcony to go surfing as it was so nice to enjoy the sunshine and watch the world go by. Lovely to wake up looking at the beach/waves. The beach is just a few minutes walk away and the handy surf locker was a real plus. The outdoor shower is so handy and warm when you come back from the beach. The team at Byron were friendly and helpful. Had a couple of meals at Brundles which had a relaxing atmosphere and amazing food. Already booked No.6 again for next year. The bookings team are professional and really helpful (thank you Olivia).

18 July 2020

 

5 Rockham

Nigel, UK

Lovely modern accommodation very high standard of cleanliness have booked for next year

18 July 2020

 

2 Rockham

Marissa, Airbnb

Thank you for a lovely stay! We will definitely be back and would recommend staying at Byron to anyone traveling to Woolacombe.

18 July 2020

 

9 Putsborough

Angela, UK

Apartments are beautifully presented. Everything we needed in terms of equipment etc. Amazing location too. Would def stay again. Our kids are big into surfing and the outdoor shower was great.

18 July 2020

 

11 Middlecombe

Amelia, Airbnb

This place is stunning! We went as a family with our dog. The beach is so close but remains a quiet peaceful location. We appreciated the little touches of teabags, coffee, cleaning products etc to welcome us. The apartment is exactly how it looks on pictures, (if not better) and the staff were really friendly and welcoming and put in appropriate measures during the current COVID circumstances to make guests feel safe.

11 July 2020

 

9 Middlecombe

Denise, UK

Extremely clean and spacious.I would definitely stay again.

11 July 2020

 

2 Rockham

Frances. UK

This is a very easy review as everything and everybody was perfect and I am a fussy customer! The apartment was amazing, fully equipped and spotlessly clean and plenty of space indoors and out. The bathrooms are high spec and the bedrooms are a good size with plenty of storage. It’s only minutes from the famous Woolacombe beach and some lovely walks. The food served at Byron was lovely, and the breakfasts were amazing well done chef. Unfortunately I could’nt use the pool and spa but they looked just like the rest of Byron exceptionally clean and a pleasure for all customers.

All that’s left to say is a HUGE THANKYOU to Olivia and all staff at Byron for making my holiday a good one. Hope to see you again.

11 July 2020

 

ARCHIVE

Judi, UK

Good afternoon,

Just wanted to say wow, what a fabulous building!

The arrival process you provided was very clear with the keys /parking permits being easy to locate and obtain from the instructions given. The social distancing measures were clear and working well.

The apartment itself is fabulous and the attention to detail with the decor and fittings is really great. A lot of thought has also obviously been given to what equipment/ household goods are available. The tea bags and fresh milk was such a nice touch and appreciated after a long drive!

We will definitely be recommending and coming back! Keep doing what you are doing can't fault it! A great holiday ??!

11 July 2020

 

12 Middlecombe

Judi, UK

Wow, what a fabulous building!

The arrival process you provided was very clear with the keys /parking permits being easy to locate and obtain from the instructions given. The social distancing measures were clear and working well.

The apartment itself is fabulous and the attention to detail with the decor and fittings is really great. A lot of thought has also obviously been given to what equipment/ household goods are available. The tea bags and fresh milk was such a nice touch and appreciated after a long drive!

We will definitely be recommending and coming back! Keep doing what you are doing can't fault it!

11 July 2020

 

20 Woolacombe West

Steve, UK

Beautiful spotlessly clean apartment with really comfortable beds. Could not fault it.

19 March 2020

 

1 Woolacombe West

Emma, UK

Beautiful apartment - best location in Woolacombe

19 March 2020

 

5 Rockham

Kerry, Birmingham

A lovely sparkling apartment. Very well thought out, of a very high standard. Location excellent.

19 March 2020

 

2 Woolacombe

Mandy, UK

We just wanted to let you know what a fab few days we had at Byron, Woolacombe 2 was lovely, thanks for the brilliant recommendation ! We can’t wait to stay in it again!

18 March 2020

 

16 Woolacombe East

Martin, Newport

Fantastic apartment in a fantastic location. We'll definitely be back.

18 March 2020

 

11 Middlecombe

Emily, Bristol

A place with a pool is always on my filter when I search for places to stay! I found Byron Woolacombe and as soon as I saw it, I knew it just couldn’t get any more perfect for us - before we even arrived I was planning a second trip! What more could you want, an absolutely gorgeous apartment with a Seaview, a minutes walk from a be beach, dog friendly (super rare!) a private indoor pool, and all the facilities you need! They’ve been super kind and welcoming! I don’t want to leave and it’s defo somewhere we’ll come back to, we just need the sun to shine more next time! Bring on the summer!

15 March 2020

 

16 Woolacombe East

Kate, UK

After discovering there was no mattress in the travel cot, we phoned the front desk who got in touch with the relevant people. Within hours, someone had visited Argos, bought a mattress and delivered it to our door. Unbelievable customer service. I was completely speechless. Absolutely fantastic. The pool was lovely, the apartment was beautiful and the staff at the front desk were always welcoming. As our first getaway as a family of 3 with our 5 month old son, we couldn’t have asked for more (well, maybe better weather!). Would definitely recommend.

13 March 2020

 

10 Woolacombe West

Sue, UK

It’s been lovely staying here I’ve even had the pool to myself! It was great to arrive to milk in the fridge well done team a nice touch. Hope to see you again!

03 March 2020

 

16 Woolacombe East

Holly, UK

Byron’s new apartments are gorgeous and modern. The sauna and spa was very inviting due to Storm Dennis and next time I would love to try out the gym aswell. The balconies will be a great perk during the summer seasons and I am excited to go back. I would recommend Brundles just next door for food and drinks.

14 February 2020

 

16 Woolacombe East

Jaki, UK

Just spent a fabulous few days here and it ranks as the best apartment we have stayed in!

14 February 2020

 

5 Putsborough

Olivia, UK

Had a really nice time staying in Byron’s new apartments they are really nicely decorated and spacious. The location is great, only a couple of minutes away from the beach. We also enjoyed drinks and had a good breakfast in Brundles.

14 February 2020

 

10 Putsborough

Emily, Bath

Had the most amazing surprise birthday weekend away in the new Byron apartments. Beautifully designed, cosy, welcoming and modern. The best location, only a couple of minutes from the beach and all the local pubs. Awesome facilities within Byron and delicious breakfast at Brundle’s on my birthday morning! Highly recommend and can’t wait to return

14 February 2020

 

10 Putsborough

Harvey, Bath

Just returned home from a weekend away at Byron. A group of 12 stayed in 3 separate apartments in the Putsborough block. All apartments were great and offered amazing social spaces.

We all enjoyed using the pool and sauna followed by a breakfast in Brundles.

Cannot thank Byron enough for creating a great weekend away and will be booking in a summer getaway for sure!

14 February 2020

 

17 Woolacombe East

Anne, Australia

A very pleasant stay indeed, the staff were very pleasant, professional and smartly dressed.

13 February 2020

 

5 Rockham

Pauline, UK

Excellent place to relax. Sea views are stunning and a short walk to amazing sandy beach.
Facilities are brilliant and decor is tasteful and to a high standard. Fully recommend.

01 February 2020

 

5 Rockham

Ingrid, UK

Everything was excellent! The apartment had everything needed for a comfortable stay. Bed was very comfortable, kitchen had dishwasher, washer/dryer, lovely bathroom with nice shower, everything very clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful and friendly too. Food was very good and staff/service excellent.

31 January 2020

 

17 Woolacombe East

Kathy, UK

Amazing. Beautiful apartment. Ideal location.

13 January 2020

 

11 Middlecombe

Paul, UK

The location was perfect with stunning view overlooking the bay, Apartment was spotless with everything you could want from a welcome pack for that first cup of coffee and a biscuit to beds being very comfortable providing a good nights sleep after a long walk on the beach relax in the pool ,sauna and finishing with a first class meal and drink or two in the restaurant. Many thanks to all the staff for a very relaxing break.
Apartment was exceptional and I can offer no negative feedback.

23 December 2019

 

16 Woolacombe East

Tarrant, UK

Byron was outstandingly good! Greeted by the concierge team who were very warm and welcoming and couldn’t have done more for me throughout my stay. The apartment was massive (far bigger than I expected), and very well equipped in the kitchen. The heaters all worked to make it very warm and cosy in the winter. The bed was lovely and comfortable, slept very well. The apartment was very clean and new. The bonus was the games room, gym and swimming pool. All stunningly maintained and lovely to use. Would definitely come again. Thanks Tarrant

16 December 2019

 

16 Woolacombe East

Chloe, Bristol

We visited Woolacombe for our anniversary with our two little ones aged (3 & 11 months). The property was truly beautiful with tremendous amenities, location was perfect within minutes of the vast large beach. The pool area was fantastic and clean and we loved the design and size of the apartment. On site parking was a breeze and the concierge service was a nice touch with a friendly face to be greeted to each day. We visited in November and got really lucky with the weather. Living in Bristol now after growing up in Cornwall we love visiting beach locations in the low season. We almost didn’t want to leave a review to keep this place for ourself. We will definitely be back....

09 December 2019

 

16 Woolacombe East

Mark, Sheffield

The apartment was fantastic In a brilliant location with super facilities in the complex.

28 November 2019

 

16 Woolacombe East

Janelle, Haywards Heath

We absolutely loved the space in this apartment. It was roomy and the heating worked great for us (couple with 7 week old and toddler) as it was cold outside. It was clean and an amazing place to base ourselves from. My husband and son enjoyed the heated pool. It had all amenities that we needed.

22 November 2019

 

2 Woolacombe

John, UK

This penthouse apartment has lovely stunning picture windows with views over Woolacombe beach. It is very comfortable and well furnished.

17 November 2019

 

20 Woolacombe West

David, UK

Beds comfy, bathrooms perfect, lounge & kitchen spotless, outdoor space amazing ?? Couldn’t find fault with any part of the accommodation

11 November 2019

 

20 Woolacombe West

Sarah, UK

Fantastic apartment very spacious.

03 November 2019

 

11 Middlecombe

Paul, UK

First class apartment with stunning views of Woolacombe bay. Everything in the apartment appeared brand new and unmarked. The beds were very comfortable with high quality bedding and towels. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities spotless. The beach was a 3 minute walk away and easy to access. Couldn't find fault with anything and will most certainly book again.

23 October 2019

 

1 Middlecombe

EmSin, UK

The apartment was new, clean, excellent facilities and accessible to the beach. The week in October we visited was out with the holiday season so was quiet. The staff were friendly & the food in the restaurant was excellent. Good car parking facilities. Building work was taking place adjacent to the apartment at the time but this did not cause any noise or inconvenience to our stay. Definitely recommend booking this apartment for families visiting North Devon.

23 October 2019

 

4 Woolacombe West

Clare, UK

We had a wonderful time staying at Byron Woolacombe in Woolacombe 4. The apartment was spotless, the staff friendly and extremely helpful. I can't wait to be able to go back to Woolacombe and would definitely stay at Byron again.

23 October 2019

 

11 Middlecombe

Sandra, UK

Beautiful apartments with a great view. Staff very friendly and all facilities were well maintained.
Wonderful stay, will certainly book again!

21 October 2019

 

1 Middlecombe

Emma, GB

Clean, new and great location for the beach. Friendly staff at reception & great food in the restaurant.

18 October 2019

 

1 Middlecombe

Emily, UK

We stayed as a couple for a few nights and this apartment was wonderful. Spotlessly clean and very good quality furnishings. Plenty of space and storage. The location is amazing with a gorgeous view and good size terrace. It was perfect for relaxing as the weather was a little up and down, the location meant we could get out for a walk the moment it brightened up. The byron development is nicely set up- we found our key for check in following the instructions on email. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, its worth knowing that the pool at the moment is only accessible 9-5 and you can’t swim alone but the pool is lovely. We always have good food in Woolacombe but Brundles which u can access directly through the complex served the most delicious dinner!!

11 October 2019

 

20 Woolacombe West

B. Campbell

Great location. Excellent standard of decor throughout apartment. Good range of appliances incl tv with bt sport.

06 October 2019

 

11 Middlecombe

Charles, UK

Rated Byron - 10/10 for cleanliness, staff, location, facilities, comfort and value for money.

04 October 2019

 

5 Rockham

Becci, UK

Lovely weekend stay with our puppy, perfect for a short break allowing us to cook at home and also very close to all restaurants. Incredibly clean and everything you need!

26 September 2019

 

20 Woolacombe West

Raj, UK

The location was amazing and so were the staff. We stayed in one of the 2 bed apartments which was perfect. Great facilities and very well equipped. They supplied everything we needed in the apartment and the team were perfect. Regards, Raj

23 September 2019

 

5 Rockham

Sarah, UK

We stayed at 5 Rockham for a long weekend early September. The apartment is in a fantastic location, 5 minute walk from the beautiful Woolacombe beach and close to lots of places to eat and drink. The apartment was fantastic, spacious and finished to a very high spec it had everything you could want from a self catering apartment. Very clean and every thing thought of, including tea, coffee and milk supplied on arrival. Very quiet while we were there as just out of season. The staff at Byron were very helpful and the pool and facilities were great. Would highly recommend and would definitely come back for another visit.

11 September 2019

 

6 Woolacombe West

Emma, UK

OMG... this place is amazing. Incredible views, incredible hospitality, incredible services, we had an INCREDIBLE time! It was cosy, spotless and with the same quality linens and towels as a 5* hotel. We had the most WONDERFUL family break and really struggled to leave. Stop looking at anywhere else in Devon and choose here.

07 September 2019

 

1 Middlecombe

E1OJW, UK Tripadvisor

We stayed as a family for a short break and this apartment was just amazing. Perfect position in the middle of Woolacombe for dining out and of course the fabulous beach. The apartment was immaculately clean and had a luxurious feel as soon as we entered . It has everything you could want even a bucket and spade provided in the storage cupboard for the little ones . The pool was a great bonus and again immaculate as it was brand new . The restaurant ” Brundles” that is attached to the apartments is equally as wonderful. Their Sunday lunch was just fabulous . I would definitely recommend this apartment.

04 September 2019

 

2 Woolacombe

Julie, UK

This was a clean and stylish penthouse flat with amazing views over the beach. Was great to have the facilities of the pool and games area. All staff at reception were really friendly and helpful. Thank you for letting us stay in this lovely flat! Had a great stay. Flat was perfect for our family of 4.

03 September 2019

 

5 Rockham

Ben, UK

Ideal location and great facilities. The location is spot-on, and parking was a massive help. Enjoyed a quick dip in the pool and a sit in the sauna too, which were great facilities.

02 September 2019

 

2 Woolacombe

camillaa159, UK

Want a gorgeous view of the beach? Then this flat is the one you want especially as the master bedroom has a huge glass window/door so you wake up to the sound of the sea. Great location as could walk straight onto the beach in wetsuits as so near. Beautifully furnished flat with everything you need. Kids loved the room with the bunk bed and fought over who was going to sleep in it! Brundles restaurant below the flats is brilliant and we had dinner and breakfast there a couple of times. Designated underground parking space and lift up to flat a bonus. Pool small but perfect for a dip and we used the lovely hot sauna. Would love to return!

01 September 2019

 

1 Middlecombe

Gary, Airbnb

Excellent facilities, high spec apartments with added bonus of pool and restaurant on site. Great apartment, friendly staff on reception who helped with any questions we had.

17 August 2019

 

16 Woolacombe East

David, UK

Fantastic location and apartment. Would definitely book again. Amazing location and fantastic apartment. Loved it

15 August 2019

 

6 Woolacombe West

Alexander, UK

Great place. So close to the beach. Kids loved the pool. Thank you. We had a great time and plan to return!

10 August 2019

 

11 Middlecombe

Elizabeth, Booking.com

The apartment was amazing. Had absolutely everything you could need. Spotlessly clean, beautifully presented with a balcony and views to die for!

10 August 2019

 

8 Woolacombe West

David, Birmingham

Our first stay in the almost brand new Byron 8 was excellent. So near to everything in Woolacombe, the pool, amazing balcony views and the ‘right next door’ restaurant were the highlights. We’ll be back soon. Thanks, David and family.

10 August 2019

 

11 Woolacombe West

Mikael, Sweden

Well located by the beach, very clean and a professional host. Thank you for a very nice visit at your place. We all enjoyed it very much and I really liked to quick replies. Thanks again!

10 August 2019

 

1 Middlecombe

Phillip, Booking.com

We loved everything ! So close to the beach the apartment was amazing we had a lovely outside space our boys enjoyed laying in the hammock with a view of the beach . The apartment was very clean beautifully decorated towels and bedding were luxurious the kitchen was well equipped a welcome pack of tea coffee and milk was much appreciated . We ate in Brundles the onsite bar and restaurant we had Sunday lunch fantastic !We swam in the indoor pool and relaxed in the sauna very enjoyable.

10 August 2019

 

5 Rockham

Flatwhite76, London UK

First time staying at Byron as I think it’s quite a new complex of apartments in a plum spot walkable to the beach, restaurants etc. It was nice to stay somewhere close to the beach where there has clearly been some thought into the practicalities of trudging back from the beach covered in sand with with boards etc in tow. The outdoor storage and showers were very welcome. Our apartment was well equipped with a cooker, stove and fridge freezer and even a pint of fresh of milk in the fridge. The sofa was comfortable and there was plenty of space to put away and hang clothes in the bedroom. Staff were very friendly here and helpful both before and during our stay.

10 August 2019

 

11 Middlecombe

Culture50331598545, Tripadvisor

A beautiful apartment, spotlessly clean and finished to a high standard. On arrival we had a problem with the lift, but that was dealt with swiftly and efficiently by the very helpful and attentive staff. The sauna and swimming pool were excellent and spotlessly clean. This was our 16th visit to Woolacombe and probably the best accommodation of the lot.

05 August 2019

 

11 Middlecombe

Angela, Airbnb

Very nice flat, incredibly close to the beach. Staff quick to respond.

03 August 2019

 

1 Woolacombe West

Sarah, UK

Our stay in Byron Penthouse will always hold a special place in our hearts and we had a perfect time enhanced by all the team.

03 August 2019

 

1 Middlecombe

Sarah, Booking.com

Great parking. Lovely pool area. Bar, restaurant and lounge area...with excellent food, especially great breakfast. Excellent location...just 5 minutes walk down to the beach.

01 August 2019

 

17 Woolacombe East

Susan, UK

The best presented apartment ever! Spotless and beautifully furnished. Every little detail had been well thought out and planned. Fluffy towels, kitchen amenities including dishwasher and soap. Free parking and a one minute walk to the beach. Perfect in every way

26 July 2019

 

4 Woolacombe West

Mrs J, Sheffield

Excellent accommodation spotless with extra comforts and beautiful decor. Made to feel very welcome by reception staff. Very spacious bedrooms with luxury bathrooms.

18 July 2019

 

1 Middlecombe

Emma, Booking.com

Beautiful apartment and lovely ladies in the office. Great parking and fabulous sea view Kitchen had everything you needed if you wanted to cook and great area outside too xxx

14 July 2019

 

20 Woolacombe West

Lisa, Gosfield

This was our first Airbnb booking and we were so impressed with the apartment. It had everything we could possibly have needed, even a pint of milk which we had forgotten to pick up! The terrace is a great space with lovely outside furniture perfect for a bit of afternoon sunbathing. We will definitely be coming back next time we are in Woolacombe Bay.


09 July 2019

 

10 Woolacombe West

Caroline, England

Very well located, can’t think of anything extra that was needed in flat as it was so well equipped. Relieved to find flat didn’t overheat during the hot days.

06 July 2019

 

2 Woolacombe

Valerie K, United States

This Apartment was recommended to us and it did not disappoint. We had a really fantastic time. It is extremely well appointed, very clean and comfortable, and very close to the beach and town. There is a restaurant and bar on site if you do not wish to cater for yourselves. It was a bonus that a car parking space was included We are already planning a return holiday

02 July 2019

 

10 Woolacombe West

MrSingh85, Tripadvisor

Beautiful apartment and a lovely view, clean specious very helpful staff would definitely be returning to Woolcombe 10.

25 June 2019

 

2 Woolacombe

Tosh2278, Windsor

We stayed in Woolacombe 2 for a week and absolutely loved it. The apartment is finished to a really high standard everything had a really luxurious feel to it The front of house team were massively helpful and made the stay a delight We're already thinking about booking again for the summer when hopefully the sun will make an appearance :-)

24 June 2019

 

1 Middlecombe

Carrie74018, Bristol, TripAdvisor

We had a lovely short stay at 1 Middlecombe. The flat is very high spec and has everything you can think of in it including a great terrace where we enjoyed Al-Fresco dining. The beds are particularly comfy and I had some great nights sleep. The apartment complex is very, very close to the beach and to all of the cafes and restaurants. Would recommend!

24 June 2019

 

10 Woolacombe West

RFrench123, London

Gorgeous apartment, with loads of space. Views from the balcony were incredible, and so close to the beach. Brundles restaurant was delicious, especially the unicorn milkshakes! We can't wait to go back to explore more of this beautiful part of the world.

03 June 2019

 

1 Middlecombe

Sam, Rudgwick

Amazing place to stay with everything you need! We stayed with my son (4) and daughter (11 months) very suitable for families and great location. Lift was great too with the buggy. Very clean and new and kitchen very well set up.

22 April 2019

 

2 Woolacombe

Chicaceel, Swindon

A stylish, comfortable family apartment with amazing views. More mod cons than you realised existed, intelligent use of space and all the hospitality of Woolacombe just a (private) lift ride away. As regular March visitors to Woolacombe we are used to the variable weather, making the most of the bright spells and getting our fill of ozone before retreating to safety. This apartment adds a whole new dimension to this experience - after a blustery walk on the beach we can still enjoy the luminous view while the sun, wind and rain battle it out. Meanwhile we bask in this luxurious eyrie, gathering energy for our next bracing adventure. This involves cups of tea, feet up on the chaise lounge sofa watching the rugby on the HD TV and 2 boys livestreaming videos on the free WiFi. That’s another argument avoided!

10 March 2019

 

10 Woolacombe West

ChesneyKate, TripAdvisor

Ideally situated for Woolacombe beach, which is just a few minutes walk away. Apartment has stunning views and is extremely well equipped with everything you need for your stay. It has been beautifully and tastefully furnished. Parking space ideal too. Woolacombe itself has a great combination of eating places, bars and boutiquey type shops - all minutes from the apartment. Ideal for accessing Putsborough, Croyde and Saunton Sands too. We will be back.

23 February 2019

 

10 Woolacombe West

grahamh719

We stayed at number 10 over the New Year period. The apartment was charming with amazing views. Everything you might need is on hand. Beds are comfy and the kitchen is well equipped. We enjoyed morning coffee on the balcony watching brave surfers heading to beach which is less than a 5 minute walk. We will be back Thanks G

02 February 2019

 

2 Woolacombe

Agent PT A, London

Spent two nights here for the New Year and what a lovely place to be. A quiet, beautifully furnished, modern penthouse apartment, with enough space for our family and couple of friends. Really liked the 2nd bedroom with its bunk bed + double bed layout, whilst the master bedroom has views out to the sea. From the Living Room you can enjoy fantastic views over the bay, encompassing the beach and the hotel gardens. The balcony was a great place to be for the Hotels fireworks at midnight on NYE. Access to the beach is just a 3-4 min walk away, local shops and restaurants are just 1-2 mins walk away, so the location is perfect. With a games room downstairs in the Apartment entrance and a very helpful team at reception, this makes for a great holiday rental. Relax and Enjoy!!

02 February 2019